Our People

TUCO seeks to provide a positive working environment in which all our employees are inspired and can thrive. Our professional and talented team and committed to providing members with high levels of customer service.

Mike Haslin

Mike Haslin

Chief Executive Officer

mike.haslin@tuco.ac.uk

0161 713 3421 / 07929402908


Mike is accountable for the overall performance of the Company and for the day-to-day running and management of the Company’s business developing and implementing the company’s strategic plan to offer a high standard of professional services to TUCO members and stakeholders.

Judith Hoyle

Judith Hoyle

Executive Assistant

Judith.Hoyle@tuco.ac.uk

0161 713 3428 / 07415478025


After 10 years in the HE sector, working with close link to TUCO, Judith joined the TUCO team in the new role as PA to the Chief Executive Officer in October 2014. As well as handling all the day to day tasks, Judith is also responsible for co-ordinating all the national and regional TUCO meetings along with offering secretarial support to the various groups.

Jane Eve

Jane Eve

Head of Contracts

jane.eve@tuco.ac.uk

0161 713 3424 / 07535713054


Jane has responsibility for TUCO’s annual spend of over£140 million and manages the contracting team.  Legal compliance and value for money are key to the role as is stakeholder engagement; ensuring that our members views are represented in each agreement.

Hannah Myton-Wright

Hannah Myton-Wright

Category Manager

hannah.myton@tuco.ac.uk

0161 713 3422 / 07535713056


Hannah joined TUCO in 2008 as a Purchasing Assistant and was promoted to Category Manager in 2015.  She currently manages the Milk & Bread, Catering Equipment, Fresh Fish & Seafood, IFC & Alcohol frameworks and attends the TUCO North East & Midlands Regional meetings.  Hannah always looks to find and deliver new ways of adding value.  As TUCO’s MSC Champion, she continues to build the Chain of Custody membership through raising awareness of the programme which she achieves by working closely with stakeholders within the TUCO community.

Nicola Mellor

Nicola Mellor

Category Manager

nicola.mellor@tuco.ac.uk

0161 713 3426 / 07944741570


Nicola is an expert in EU procurement law and has extensive experience operating in both the public and private sectors. Nicola currently attends the Scottish and South East regional TUCO meetings and manages the Frozen, Sandwiches, Hot Beverages and Recruitment frameworks.

Kim Ashley

Kim Ashley

Category Manager

kim.ashley@tuco.ac.uk

0161 713 3429 / 07399487448


Kim started working with TUCO in April 2016, taking on the management of the Sandwich, Meat & Poultry and KEMs Frameworks as well as responsibility for investigating Franchising and Kitchen Deep Cleaning.  Kim attends the South West regional meetings. Kim has worked within the procurement of food and associated products for the past 14 years.  Experienced in both public and private sectors, EU legislation and leading edge procurement techniques, Kim joins the organisation bringing a wealth of experience.

Mandy Johnston

Mandy Johnston

Category Manager

mandy.johnston@tuco.ac.uk

0161 713 3427 / 07415795771


Having spent six years as Procurement Officer for the University of Central Lancashire, Mandy joined TUCO at the beginning of 2014. Mandy currently attends the North West Regional meeting and manages Soft Drinks, Vending and DIPCHEM.  Having taught sustainable Procurement, Mandy now maintains each area of sustainability within the office and attends the Sustainability Group meetings.

Carys Hopcyn

Carys Hopcyn

Contracts Executive

carys.hopcyn@tuco.ac.uk

0161 820 1012 / 07495368843


Providing administrative support to the contracting team in the management and promotion of TUCO’s framework agreements.

Charlotte Gowers

Charlotte Gowers

Marketing and Communications Officer

charlotte.gowers@tuco.ac.uk

0161 820 1013


Charlotte is responsible for co-ordinating all of TUCO's marketing and communications activities. This involves the creation of collateral material and attendance at exhibitions and events; additionally, Charlotte is responsible for TUCO's social media activities and email campaigns.

Sue White

Sue White

TUCO Ambassador

sue.white@TUCO.ac.uk

07735 547615


Sue is responsible for member engagement and stakeholder management which involves visiting our members and promoting TUCO at industry events.  

Elizabeth Crawford

Elizabeth Crawford

Independent Consultant

Ejcrawford1@gmail.com

07805 446461


Elizabeth is assisting TUCO with the development of the TUCO Academy and is leading on apprenticeships, training course, study tours and immersion days.

Samantha Potts

Samantha Potts

Academy Coordinator

Samantha.potts@tuco.ac.uk

0161 820 1015 / 07931646324


Sam is responsible for administering all aspects of the Academy; including taking course and study tour bookings and is the first point of contact for all TUCO members wishing to book any Academy related training. Sam also assists the Academy Manager identifying and creating the study tours throughout the UK and internationally.

Mark Firth

Mark Firth

Finance & Operations Manager

mark.firth@tuco.ac.uk

0161 820 1011 / 07494422856


Marks role is to manage the operational accounting for TUCO and the production of quarterly accounts and end of year accounts for approval by the appointed auditors and to act as operations manager.

Gavin Winnard

Gavin Winnard

Data Analyst

gavin.winnard@tuco.ac.uk

0161 713 3423


Gavin joined the team in 2010 and is TUCO’s Administrator.   His role involves the collection of spends data, analysing all TUCO spend information and the production of statistics, in order to help and support the contracting team.  

Chris Akin

Chris Akin

Sales Ledger & Credit Control Assistant

chris.akin@tuco.ac.uk

0161 713 3425


As the Sales Ledger & Credit Control Assistant Chris enforces the organisations credit management policy, thereby maximising cash balances.

Shamari Steele

Shamari Steele

Under Graduate Marketing & Communications Officer

shamari.steele@tuco.ac.uk

07960518205


Shamari is responsible for managing all of TUCO's Marketing and communications activities. This includes delivering  Digital media communication strategies, Social Media management, email campaigns and attendance at exhibitions and events.  

Advertisements

Enquire

Advertising Opportunities: Dan Hillman

t: 0345 500 6008 e: dan@h2opublishing.co.uk

TUCO Magazine Editor: Morag Wilson

t: 01474 520 267 e: morag@h2opublishing.co.uk

Contact Us

The University Caterers Organisation Ltd

20 Dale Street

Manchester

M1 1EZ

t: 0161 713 3420 e: info@tuco.ac.uk