The TUCO Awards were back for a second year at the TUCO Conference, presented at the Gala Dinner on 25th July, celebrating those starting their career right through to those finishing on a high.
Huge congratulations to all of our 2018 winners and also to our shortlisted nominees, who’s hard work and passion for the industry is certainly recognised.

Click here to download the finalist brochure detailing why each was short listed.


Outstanding Achievement Award - New for 2018

WINNER: Helen Anzani, University of South Wales

  • Clive Williams, University of Leicester
  • Wendy Hardman, University of Manchester


TUCO Member of the Year
Sponsored by Hobart UK


WINNER: Royal Holloway, University of London

  • University of Huddersfield
  • University of Wolverhampton

Rising Star Award
Sponsored by KFF

WINNER: Helen Earwaker - Royal Holloway, University of London

  • Latoya Lambert, University of Huddersfield
  • Ross Carstairs, University of St Andrews

Sustainability Award
Sponsored by Bewleys

WINNER: University of Cambridge

  • Aston University
  • King's College London

Innovation Award
Sponsored by BlueRunner Solutions

WINNER: University of Reading

  • Royal Holloway, University of London


Team of the Year
Sponsored by Bidfood

WINNER: The Delivered Hospitality Service Team, Cardiff University

  • Café on the Square Team, Royal Holloway, University of London
  • Accommodation, Conferences and Events Team, University of St Andrews



Congratulations to our winners and finalists, and thank you to everyone that entered this year.


The TUCO Awards are sponsored by:





Advertising Opportunities: Dan Hillman

t: 0345 500 6008 e: dan@h2opublishing.co.uk

TUCO Magazine Editor: Morag Wilson

t: 01474 520 267 e: morag@h2opublishing.co.uk

Contact Us

The University Caterers Organisation Ltd

3rd Floor, National House

St Ann Street, Manchester

M2 7LE

t: 0161 713 3420 e: info@tuco.ac.uk