Enter Today!

You have until 5pm on 31st January to submit your entries.
Enter Now


IB Challenge




Proudly sponsored by:





Brand new for 2020, the Innovative Breakfast Challenge is to deliver two portions of an innovative breakfast.

Think ‘outside of the box’ for a breakfast that would be enjoyed by a customer, eaten in a refectory/restaurant environment, using innovative and traditional ingredients, hot or cold, or a combination that can be served plated or as a sharing platter or tray presented. The choice is up to you.

Competition duration: 45-minutes

The competition is open to all levels and is an opportunity to demonstrate your creativity, skills and talent.

An audience will be able to watch as our eight kitchen stations cook the food in front of them.

Equipment provided in the kitchens include;

  • electric four-ring hob and oven
  • electric salamander grill
  • preparation tables

You are to provide everything for your dishes from the crockery, carriers, sauce boats etc and all ingredients.

The challenge takes place on Tuesday 7th April in the afternoon.

Our judges will offer written feedback to all entrants.

Entry to the Innovative Breakfast Challenge costs £275 per institution, not per person.  This entry fee is only paid once for the institution no matter how many challenges are entered.  Each competitor receives a two-night accommodation package including breakfast and dinners within this cost.



Entries close at 5pm on 31st January 2020. 

If you have any queries or questions before or after you have entered, feel free to email us on [email protected] or call the event team on 0344 571 8208.